懸吊人(The Hanging Man) 席薇亞.普拉斯(Sylvia Plath)

 
懸吊人(The Hanging Man)
 
    ◎ 席薇亞.普拉斯(Sylvia Plath)
 
 
某位神靈從我的髮根和我接觸
在祂的藍色伏特中我嘶嘶作響如沙漠上的先知
 
那些夜晚在視界中迅速消逝如蜥蜴的眼瞼:
在無遮蔽的眼窩中一個光禿的白色日子的世界
 
一股漫無邊際的無聊將我釘在這棵樹上
如果祂是我,祂會和我做同樣的事
 
 
               ――2016.09 謝旭昇 譯
 
 
The Hanging Man

         ◎ Sylvia Plath
 
By the roots of my hair some god got hold of me.
I sizzled in his blue volts like a desert prophet.
 
The nights snapped out of sight like a lizard’s eyelid:
A world of bald white days in a shadeless socket.
 
A vulturous boredom pinned me in this tree.
If he were I, he would do what I did.
 

發表迴響

